Chakras meanings

wiccan, pagan, the wiccan craft, pendencrystals, Charkas

So what are charkas?
Chakras are the energy centers running from the base or bottom of your spine out to the crown, or top of your head. Each charka is thought to be a circular wheel of light that spins in your energetic system. It's associated with specific body parts, elements, stones, and functions. If you can learn to embrace the healing therapy of each chakra, you can begin to see who you truly are.
The system of chakra stones is now commonly used in healing therapy. Natural cures all begin with balancing your chakras. Chakra balancing is an entire system of personal healing. People who use chakra stones in healing therapy often place the chakra stone or crystal on the chakra site on the body. Meditation and prayers are used to help channel the healing therapy of the chakra stones. Chakra stones are used as healing therapy and may be affected by our mental, emotional, and psychic tendencies. Chakras can be blocked by negative energies and will need cleansing as well.

Chakra Centre Colours Energy Focus Stones
1st Chakra
Base, Root
Located at the base of the spine
Red, black Stability, grounding, physical energy, will, security. Hematite
Black Obsidian
Black Tourmaline
Red Zincite
Smoky Quartz
2nd Chakra
Located below the navel
Orange, blue-green Creativity, healing, sexuality and reproduction, desire, emotion, intuition. Orange Calcite
Blue-green Turquoise
Blue-green Fluorite
3rd Chakra
Solar Plexus
Located at solar plexus, below breastbone
Yellow Intellect, ambition, personal power, protective. Citrine
Yellow Jasper
Golden Calcite
4th Chakra
Located in the centre of the chest
Pink, green Love, compassion, universal consciousness, emotional balance. Rose Quartz
Pink/Rubellite Tourmaline
Watermelon Tourmaline
Green Aventurine
5th Chakra
Located at the neck above collar bone
Blue Communication centre, expression, divine guidance. Sodalite
Blue Calcite
Blue Kyanite
Blue Turquoise
6th Chakra
Third eye
Location centred above eyebrows
Indigo Spiritual awareness, psychic power, intuition, light. Lapis Lazuli
7th Chakra
Located at the top of the head
Violet, golden-whiteEnlightenment, cosmic consciousness, energy, perfection. Amethyst
White Calcite
White Topaz


Post a comment